Quantic Dream’s Kara

 

My boyfriend showed me this clip yesterday and I was amazed. I mean, it is astounding! The animation, the music, the storyline… wow.

But then, at some point, my mind started to ask questions:

– Why, when they make a story about creating people, they are usually creating women?

– Why are these women behaving in stereotypical “feminine” ways?

– Why is there always the implication that they will be sexually available to they owners/masters?

– Why is the creator always male?

Don’t get me wrong, I loved it. And I agree with commenters that if it was a game about a woman who fights her oppression, I’d totally buy it and play the hell out of it. And I’m not even a gamer. But I still need to ask these questions.

Acerca de Xalaila

Licenciada en Relaciones Internacionales, próxima Maestra en Terrorismo y Seguridad, activista en derechos humanos, feminista.
Esta entrada fue publicada en mujeres, mundo y etiquetada , , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

¿Tú qué opinas?

